M.O.T. Test Servicesmot_test

We are authorised to carry out M.O.T. tests on all Class 1, 2, 3 and 4 vehicles

Class I — Motor bicycles (with or without side cars) up to 200cc
Class 2 — All motor bicycles (including Class I) (with or without side cars)
Class 3 — 3-wheeled vehicles not more than 450 kg unladen weight (excluding motor bicycles with side cars)
Class 4 — Cars, including 3-wheeled vehicles more than 450 kg unladen weight, taxis, minibuses and ambulances up to 12 passenger seats, Goods Vehicles not exceeding 3,000 kg Design Gross Weight (DGW), motor caravans and Dual Purpose Vehicles

MOT testing centres are regulated and licensed by the Department and Transport and our experienced mechanics have been trained and are M.O.T. certified.

The M.O.T. test covers the following aspects:

  • Lighting and signalling equipment
  • Steering (including suspension)
  • Brakes
  • Tyres and wheels
  • Seat belts
  • Body, structure and general items
  • Exhaust, fuel and emissions
  • Driver’s view of the roadAn M.O.T. test certificate confirms that at the time of test, the vehicle has met the minimum acceptable environmental and road safety standards. It does not mean that the vehicle is roadworthy for the life of the certificate.